Reviews for Kettlestone Luxury Villa in the Bahamas

Kettlestone is our consistently five-star vacation

Kettlestone is our consistently five-star vacation. Everything about it is superb, from the incredible beauty of the property to our gracious host, Mike Hornby. We love the privacy of Kettlestone; it is amazing to have such a beautiful resort all to ourselves. Our guest room, Sunrise, was huge, incredibly comfortable, and spotlessly clean everyday (Thank you, Michelle)! Our days were a glorious mixture of scuba diving, reading, backgammon, sunning, and napping. We took "full" advantage of the indoor kitchen, outdoor kitchen, grill, bar, and Mike's new pizza oven, and, amazingly gained only a couple of pounds! Now that we are home, we miss our nightly dips in the hot tub and the background rhythm of the ocean and the kettles. Thanks, Mike and Page, for another wonderful vacation; we'll be back! Submitted: Dec 3, 2017 Stayed: November 2017 Source: VRBO, from HomeAway Recommended for: Adventure seekers, People with disabilities, Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Tourists without a car, Age 55+, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers

"Beyond my expectations"

First, the house is more beautiful in person than the pictures - hard to believe given the pictures. The pool is terrific and the dock is a great spot to sit and enjoy the evening. The accommodations are top notch. Mike, the owner is incredible and his hospitality is hard to beat. If you think it, he has it. My boat needed a part, he had it flown in, my wife left her earrings, he Fedexed them, we wanted to visit the blue holes, he gave us directions and a car etc. You won't find too many hosts like him. I am looking forward to going back.
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Yes.
Reviewed September 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017 Source: TripAdvisor

“True Paradise!”

My family of (8) and I just returned from a week stay at Kettlestone Villa where we celebrated my Mom’s 60th birthday!! Upon our arrival, we were greeted by Michette (Mike’s housekeeper) who we absolutely fell in love with. As we entered, Mike had a carrot cake with glasses of champagne waiting. Within minutes, Mike arrived and gave us a very informative tour of the property. The views were just breathtaking. This is an absolutely special home constructed with love for families to enjoy and create memories that’ll last a lifetime. True paradise!! Kettlestone along with Mike and his staff totally exceeded all of our expectations!! I can’t begin to thank Mike for his exceptional hospitality. He went way above and beyond what was required. I spoke to Mike several times prior to our arrival via phone and he was very responsive to all emails sent. Mike arranged for our charter flights to and from Nassau, had all our groceries purchased and neatly put away prior to our arrival, arranged for a captain to take all (9) of us on a private boat ride around the island, scheduled a chef to come in two evenings to serve dinner (The four course meals were absolutely delicious) and arranged for the taxi’s to pick us up on the morning we were heading home. Mike made it a point to stop by each day to make sure we we’re all comfortable and questioned if there was anything we needed. I personally feel like I gained a friend. Mike is just amazing!! We truly felt like celebrities during our stay!! We will definitely be back!! Relaxation at its fullest!!
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Yes.
Reviewed March 8, 2017 for a stay in February 2017 Source: TripAdvisor

Best Vacation Rental

My family has traveled throughout the Caribbean many times and have yet to stay at a home as great as Kettlestone. Mike was always available to answer any questions before we arrived and throughout our stay. The home has absolutely everything you need and more. Would definitely recommend this home to anyone. Stayed: August 2016 Submitted: August 16, 2016 Source: VRBO Recommended for: People with disabilities, Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Tourists without a car, Adventure seekers, Age 55+, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers

Amazing Vacation

This property was beyond our expectations. The staff and Mike the owner were there for us anytime we needed them! The home was absolutely gorgeous that it brought tears to my eyes every day! I loved everything about our stay! The food we ordered was there when we arrived and they worked with us on the food we didn't eat! Mike was always available for questions about fishing and boating, transportation even before we even got there! The pool was perfect! The chef was phenomenal! The view was incredible and we would go back again in a heart beat! Love love loved it all! Thank for a trip of a lifetime and for making our stay so enjoyable! Stayed: July 2016 Submitted: August 13, 2016 Source: VRBO Recommended for: Families with young children, Girls getaway, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers

Hidden Paradise Found

We have been traveling the caribbean, South and Central America for over twenty years and have stayed in many spectacular places as well as high end all inclusive resorts, with that being said, Kettlestone Villa has raised our expectations to the next level.
From inquiry to pre-planning for food, flight and transportation, our thanks go out to Mike for making this happen. Upon arrival my wife, daughter, her fiancé and I were in awe of the beautiful post card panoramic ocean view we were seeing through the large open front doors of the villa. We were taken on a tour of the villa, by Eursela, the villa representative who was wonderful. The villa exceeded all of our expectations and then some.
Eursela arrived every morning to see if we needed anything and to refresh our linens, make our beds and tidy up. From day one of booking our vacation, if and when we had any questions Mike responded immediately, either via email or phone. He was so unbelievable in his attention to detail in planning our stay, from ordering our perishable groceries, booking our charter flight and arranging our airport transfers. He also gave us suggestions on what food and alcohol we could bring with us, due to my food allergies. Mike also informed us that if we wanted we could use his auto in getting around the island. We actually became a little skeptical and thought that this was too good to be true, and that we were being scammed. This could be no further than the truth, this was paradise found. The house was something we thought only the rich and famous could afford. The bar was fully stocked with every liquor, wine, beer etc. that you could imagine. The gourmet kitchen was to die for, it was truly amazing, it had every utensil, pots, pans, dish ware, wine glasses etc. There is a freshwater pool, fire pit, top of the line gas barbecue grill, outside kitchen, large teak table on the patio with several lounge chairs. There were steps leading down to the pier and into the ocean, where we snorkeled, swam and kayaked. The second day we were sitting at the end of the pier and a boat with 4 men stopped by and started chatting with us, you see Mike knows everyone on this island, the people are very friendly, it turns out that these men were from the Navy and were out fishing, we offered them a beer and they offered us some fish. We invited them into the villa for some drinks and they offered to scale and fillet the fish for us, absolutely incredible. See next page.
Stayed: June 2016 Submitted: July 30, 2016 Source: VRBO Recommended for: Families with young children, Sightseeing, Age 55+, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers

Absolute Paradise!

Our family & friends (4 adults/3 college students) enjoyed a fabulous wk at Kettlestone & did not want to leave! It truly exceeded our expectations as a luxurious tropical location to escape the chaos of everyday life & experience relaxation & solitude. Not only was it a magnificient property, but everyone at Kettlestone was incredibly kind & a pleasure to know. Michael was the perfect host going above & beyond to assist w/everything from arranging charter flights & fishing trip to pre-stocking groceries. He provides the ultimate in hospitality w/a dream vacation home stocked w/everything you could possibly want or need. He let us borrow his Expedition to explore the island & was gracious to provide suggestions, directions & answers to all our Andros questions. Somerset Beach was a fun adventure as well as Androsia Batik Factory & taking the plunge into Captain Bill’s Blue Hole. We chose to utilize cook services each evening & were so happy we did. Don is a fantastic cook who created the most delicious meals each night! We loved dining inside & out on the villa’s beautiful tables. Kishalee & Eursela, the housekeepers, were sweet & made our stay so relaxing. The cleanliness of the villa was consistently excellent during our entire stay. Jonas, the groundskeeper, was nice to cut coconuts off the beautiful trees for us to drink fresh coconut water & eat yummy coconut meat. The pictures online do not do justice to the beauty of this villa w/its gorgeous high vaulted cedar ceilings, hand cut stone terraces and patios, panoramic views from each suite, amazing kitchen & baths along w/the open concept design. Outside, we fell in love w/the beautiful stone private ocean access and dock w/palapa. Star gazing in the evenings & watching the sunrise in the mornings made the dock one of our favorite spots. Listening to the natural kettle drums was a special treat. Relaxation goals were successfully exceeded floating in the pool while looking out over the clear turquoise water of the lagoon & by lying in hammocks while palm leaves gently swayed in the breeze overhead. It was great to snorkel & kayak as much as we wanted & discover the incredible sea life in the lagoon & under the dock. The curious Barracuda was a fun daily visitor as well as beautiful starfish & sting rays. We cannot say enough about how much we love Kettlestone & highly recommend it. Many thanks to Michael & his team. We cannot wait to return to Paradise very soon! Stayed: June 2016 Submitted: July 7, 2016 Source: VRBO

Great Property in a very quite and private location

This was our first stay at Mike's place. He basically arranged everything from our charter flight from Ft Lauderdale, bought all our groceries, arranged two fishing trips, dinner reservations, private cook for two nights and car rental. Beautiful home with pool, hot tub and private access to beach/bay. two 2 person kayaks for our use. I have been to lots of islands and this by far was our best experience. If you like nightlife this is not the place you want to go, but if you like fishing, the beach and exploring islands this is great!!!
Thanks Mike for a great trip,
C Nash
Stayed: June 2016 Submitted: June 21, 2016 Source: VRBO